Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Fahnestock

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Fahnestock

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (98 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Timothy Siemers

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience speaking with Grant Keller, my new State Farm insurance representative. Grant clearly covered all my insurance needs. I would strongly recommend Grant."

Kimberly Marsh

January 16, 2023

5  out of  5
"Quality customer service is a high priority at Mike Fahnestock's State Farm agency. I definitely recommend this agency to family, friends, and anyone searching for a professional and courteous State Farm agency."

Diana Medford

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for many years! They have always been very helpful with all my questions. They always get back to you the same day if you are calling for a quote. I would recommend this office to anyone. They have been very good people to work with"

Marilyn Smalley

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I just wanted to thank Jennifer Fowler for taking the time to look into different avenues that would help us lower our insurance cost, and she did just that!! We received our new bill from State Farm with a substantial savings to our monthly premium. It just shows it pays off staying, probably 40 years in my case, with an insurance company like Mike Fahnestock State Farm. I have always had good service over the years and Jennifer, for sure, just raised the bar! Thanks again."

P B

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"My mother-in-law passed away a few weeks ago and since then, we've taken responsibility for her vehicle while we go through the probate process. We live out-of-state and found that we were unable to insure the vehicle with our local State Farm agency since it was still under Illinois titling and registration. Jen Fowler at Fahnestock SF Agency has been amazing during this time - she helped facilitate a release of credit and walked us through the necessary items to ensure that we kept the vehicle insured until we were able to legally change the ownership on it. Thank you so much, Jen! You've been such a pleasure to work with, especially given the circumstances. We really appreciate everything you've done."

Jamie Berry

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"We are extremely pleased with our experiences at this office. Everyone in the office is super friendly and Jennifer Fowler goes above and beyond to help clients with whatever is needed. I would certainly recommend them!"

Kelly Jacoby

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jennifer at Mike's office has been wonderful!! In my time of need, she was quick and efficient on getting my claim started. Kuddos to Jennifer!! I'd say she is a very bright asset to the Wood River office! Thank you so much for your help!!"

William Cook

December 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Charlie at State Farm, A very kind person. He was persistent but not over stepping or annoying, informative but not condescending, and overall a very nice sales representative. He was able to give me a quote and during the whole process was very patient. Even knowing that I wasn't going to finalize anything and was just curious. Very affordable rates too, I was surprised at the low monthly payment he gave. I use to be with ERIE Insurance, however state farm is giving them a run for their money, see you soon! Stay safe and Happy Holidays Charlie! Best of luck! -William"

Courtney Cox

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service always friendly and handles things in a timely manner"

Emma Sursa

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely satisfied with the service over at the Fahnestock State Farm Agency. The staff are all incredibly kind and treat you like family! Will be recommending to my friends and family!"

Jacob Fowler

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have friendly workers who continue to work hard there all the time!! They are very knowledgeable and caring!"

Olivia Fowler

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone there was so kind and willing to help me. I was greeted with a smile from the lady at the front. The office was so welcoming and comforting. I highly recommend this office for insurance needs."

Jennifer

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff are top notch. They saved me money from my previous company. I have enjoyed working with them and would recommend them to anyone. They were very thorough and answered all my questions, and treated me like family."

PokeMan_91

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bug company backing with a small caring staff. Couldn't ask for a better agent than Mike."

Julia Biesk

December 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"Terrible his employee stated my house was in foreclosure wrong it wasn't will not admit to their lies and will definitely cancel your policy take away or roadside assistance and then call you for a survey how about there business I saved $400 Plus money on my car insurance by changing to Allstate don't let him fool you he may be sneaking your saving him money but check around cannot be trusted"

Steven Carrico

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service quick turnaround huge savings, combined on my car and home I believe I saved in the neighborhood of $8,000/yr. Highly recommend making the call to Mike to shop!"

Melanie Levy

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm assisted me quickly in obtaining new car insurance. Charlie handled everything for me. He even contacted my bank and gave them everything they needed so I didn't have to. Best service I have experienced in a very long time."

Jack R

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Grant Keller is a great salesman! You can tell he really cares about his clients!"

melissa tompkins

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely love love love state farm! This particular office in general has helped me immensely with my insurance needs! Thank you state farm ☺️"

Rachael Lyons

April 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff is very helpful of what you need."

CAROLYN DANIELS

March 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike is very pleasant and thorough. I am glad to have an agent who cares about my needs."

Erika Garcia

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Lauren McGill at the Mike Fahnestock location!!! You were so patient with my kids running around in the background on the phone, and saved me so much between my vehicles and renters insurance. Saved me $480 a year from my other insurance company. Thank you so much! Don’t lose this girl Mike, Lauren is a rock star."

Connie Fowler

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Spoke with Chris, he was polite & professional while carrying on an informed conversation. Thank you."

Zachary Hemann

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike has been incredible since switching to coverage under State Farm with him. Always hands on and available if you need him and his team is incredibly professional and helpful. Would highly recommend Mike for any insurance needs."

Kelly Jacoby

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing people to work with! Once I contacted them, they just took my info and ran with it .. ended up saving me over $200/mo on all my insurance needs!! Mike and Lauren have been a pleasure to work with! I feel like they really care about my family and our insurance needs! Thanks again :)"